Found In:
  • Programs > 
  • 1995-96 Season > 
  • Pension Fund Benefit Concert

1995 Dec 30 / Pension Fund Benefit Concert / Slatkin

Pension Fund Benefit Concert
Program changes in vocal numbers. Originally scheduled as:
Gershwin and Rodgers orchestral works as programmed
Copland "Queenie's Aria" (replaced with Porter's "In the Still of the Night," moved second)
Gershwin "By Strauss" (moved third)
Brodsky "Be My Love" (moved first)
Anderson and Strauss orchestral works as programmed
Lehar: "Liebe, du Himmel auf Erden" (as programmed)
"Vilja" (moved third)
"Sag' armed Herzchen, sag" (moved second)
Related Programs:
Project Funder:
  • Leon Levy Foundation
Collection Guarantor: